When The World Was Ours

ISBN: 9781471196812 Categorii: Diverse, Diverse. An apariție: 2022 Autor: Liz Kessler Editură: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books Tip copertă: Paperback Număr pagini: 320 Stoc: În stoc

Puteți plasa comenzi doar după login

A powerful and heart-breaking novel about three childhood friends living during the Second World War whose fates are closely intertwined, even when their lives take very different courses. For readers of Private Peaceful, The Book Thief and Anne Frank’s The Diary of a Young Girl.

Three friends. Two sides. One memory.

Vienna. 1936.

Three young friends – Leo, Elsa and Max – spend a perfect day together, unaware that around them Europe is descending into a growing darkness, and that events soon mean that they will be cruelly ripped apart from each other. With their lives taking them across Europe – to Germany, England, Prague and Poland – will they ever find their way back to each other? Will they want to?

Inspired by a true story, WHEN THE WORLD WAS OURS is an extraordinary novel that is as powerful as it is heartbreaking, and shows how the bonds of love, family and friendship allow glimmers of hope to flourish, even in the most hopeless of times.

Varsta Recomandata
14-16 ani, 16-18 ani
Limba
Engleza
Autor
Liz Kessler
Data Publicarii
2022
Editura
Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Inaltime
19.8
Latime
13
Grosime
2
Tip Coperta
Paperback
Nr Pag
320
Greutate
230
Istoric preț pentru: When The World Was Ours

Produse similare