Joan: The stunning feminist retelling of Joan of Arc

ISBN: 9781399706117 Categorii: Diverse, Diverse. An apariție: 2022 Autor: Katherine J. Chen Editură: Hodder & Stoughton Tip copertă: Paperback Număr pagini: 368 Stoc: Stoc limitat

Puteți plasa comenzi doar după login

A stunning feminist reimagining of the life of Joan of Arc - perfect for fans of Cecily, Ariadne and Matrix



'It is as if the author has crept inside a statue and breathed a soul into it, re-creating Joan of Arc as a woman for our time' Hilary Mantel, twice Booker Prize-winning author of The Mirror & the Light



'A glorious, sweeping novel . . . Richly imagined, poignant and inspiring' Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne



'Chen earns the comparison [to Mantel] thanks to her vivid, visceral and boldly immediate storytelling . . . a hypnotic heroine for our time' Telegraph



'Chen's Joan roars off the page. If you liked Ariadne, then this has to be your next read' Red Magazine

Limba
Engleza
Autor
Katherine J. Chen
Data Publicarii
2022
Editura
Hodder & Stoughton
Latime
16
Inaltime
23
Tip Coperta
Paperback
Nr Pag
368
Istoric preț pentru: Joan: The stunning feminist retelling of Joan of Arc

Produse similare