Introducing Mahler Symphony No.5

77,32 lei
La comandă
This product has not been ordered yet

Personalize product

Add the product in basket to personalize it

Local courier shipping
2 - 4 days
UPS ground shipping
4 - 6 days
Local pickup from store
Product thumb
Introducing Mahler Symphony No.5
77,32 lei

Categorii: N.G.L. # Euro Arts

Durată: 84

Artist: Gustav Mahler

Casa de discuri: EuroArts

Data publicării: 2010

Număr discuri: 1

Suport: DVD

Format audio: Stereo

Cod de bare: 0880242561787

Product thumb
Introducing Mahler Symphony No.5
77,32 lei


A completely new way of experiencing and enjoying the great works of music from the Baroque to the Modern Period thanks to a new series of audio-visual concert guides, Masterpieces of Classical Music. Each release includes extensive documentation and a complete performance of the work or works in question. Famous masterpieces from the standard repertoire of the greatest international orchestras are brought closer to the viewer through first class concert broadcasts (Berliner Philharmoniker, Wiener Philharmoniker, Gewandhaus Orchester) in a timely visual style. Each part includes 27 mins introductory feature + full concert performance! The Symphony No. 5 by Gustav Mahler is arguably the best known Mahler symphony. The musical canvas and emotional scope of the work are huge. Herbert von Karajan said once that when you hear Mahler's Fifth, ''you forget that time has passed. A great performance of the Fifth is a transforming experience.'' The English lecturer and musician Jeremy Barham introduces the work at the piano and reflects on the secrets of the composition.

Actors: Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Jeremy Barham
Format: Classical, Colour, DVD-Video, NTSC, Widescreen
Language: English
Subtitles: German, French, Spanish
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.66:1

Filters Wishlist Menu 4 $265.00