Brahms: Symphony No. 4 / Haydn: Symphony No. 101

ISBN: 4035719007176 Categorii: N.G.L. # Naxos. An apariție: 2019 Stoc: La comandă

Puteți plasa comenzi doar după login

Otto Klemperer was one of the most important German conductors of the 20th century. After his return from emigration he guestconducted some of the most important orchestras in Germany including the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks. He did not assume the position of Chief Conductor in his homeland again, however: he felt estranged and alienated from postwar Germany, and this was compounded by his advanced age and poor health. In April 1956, Klemperer conducted the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks for the very first time the debut of a man who was almost 71 years old. Up to May 1969, he would conduct a total of eleven evening concerts in Munich. The audiences were always just as delighted as the critics. The latter emphasized the ""utmost perfection"" of his interpretations and were aware that, due to the conductors advanced age and state of health, the Munich concerts bore ""the seal of the unrepeatable"", and that ""those fortunate enough to hear these concerts will remember them all their lives"".

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Otto Klemperer
Casa Discuri
BR Klassik
Data Publicarii
Numar Discuri
Format Audio
Tara Origine
Istoric preț pentru: Brahms: Symphony No. 4 / Haydn: Symphony No. 101

Produse similare